Society AGM

51 members braved a bitterly cold evening for the AGM on Monday 11th March.  The outcome was that the new committee comprises Alan Gildersleve as Chairman, Andy Warren as Vice-Chairman with David Boyde and Alan Beard continuing as Treasurer and Secretary respectively.  The remaining committee members, elected after a ballot, are  Peter Chapman, Martin Cusden, Vikki Dodd, John Lawson, Shaun O’Hare and  Terry White.

The meeting also accepted proposals to merge the Full and Senior categories of membership and to set the subscription rates for 2014 at £32 for Full, £10 for Junior and £7 for Family members.

Currently the Society has 155 members.